Welcome to the PJS Website.

Dates for Your Diary

  • Mon 23 Apr - Fri 11 May - Summer term Eco-Race
  • Mon 23 Apr - Rescheduled year 6 trip to London
  • Tues 24 Apr - Year 4 Viking Workshop
  • Tues 24 Apr - Family learning e-safety 1-3pm
  • Wed 25 Apr - Pret-a-Portrait class photos
  • Thurs 26 Apr - Year 3 Trip to Cudmore Grove
  • Mon 7 May - May Bank Holiday
  • Tues 22 May - Year 5 trip to Colchester Zoo
  • Mon 28 May - Fri 1 Jun - Half term
  • Mon 4 Jun - Non-pupil day

Welcome to Prettygate Junior School and thank you for your interest.

We are proud of our children; their attitude to school is excellent.  They behave exceptionally well and attendance is very high. They have a high regard for all the staff and find great enjoyment and show interest in their learning and other activities.  The children take great pride in their school and are actively engaged in ensuring that the most is made of every learning opportunity.

Our school has a long tradition of excellent results and a wide range of successes.  It is a school that has the continuing improvement and wellbeing of each child at its core.  The staff are a very dedicated, enthusiastic and hard working team who always go the extra mile to ensure that children are offered the very best opportunities to flourish and achieve.

We strive to keep PJS at the heart of the community and work very closely with our supportive parents, volunteers, local groups, cluster and local schools and other agencies.  As well as a supportive team of professionals, the school offers an enthusiastic and involved team of governors.

 E-Safety   Report Abuse - CEOPActive Learn SAM LearningSchool TrendsParent Evening BookingOnline Payment System

Search form

Latest Letters Home